Bible verse of the day #19

ID-100146182

We don’t just have talking snakes; we have talking donkeys too. Numbers 22:21-29

Then the LORD opened the donkey’s mouth, and she said to Balaam, “What have I done to you to make you beat me these three times?” Balaam answered the donkey, “You have made a fool of me! If I had a sword in my hand, I would kill you right now.”

I wonder how an animal who’s voice box and mouth cannot support human speech can talk. And I also wonder how a donkey like this would know what to say, how to say it, and have a thought process complex enough to support the knowledge of what the animal is talking about. All God did was ‘open the donkey’s mouth,’ whatever that means.

Image courtesy of Arvind Balaraman at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

3 thoughts on “Bible verse of the day #19

    • Thanks for the compliment!
      I guess that the Quran is not used as much as the Bible for a few reasons, firstly because the Bible is better known and more relevant for countries like the US, and secondly because Christians don’t threaten to behead people who make fun of their religion. We have a reason to be Islamophobic if they keep blowing things up and killing people!

      Like

Leave a Reply

