Is God an Atheist?

Seems rather strange, but under some context it might just have some credibility.

The definition of an Atheist is: “someone who rejects the belief of a Deity”. God does not believe that there is a deity other than himself, and he certainly doesn’t believe in any ‘super-God’ who rules over him. But does God ‘believe’ in himself? If so then he is a theist, if not then he is an Atheist. But how can you have Religious belief in yourself?

Believing in yourself is basically believing that you can do things, and having trust in your own abilities, but this is not Religious belief. God does not have faith in his existence, as faith is belief without evidence, and if God can’t find evidence for his own existence then he isn’t very smart. So does God have Religious belief and faith in himself, or do Christians worship an Atheist? What do you think?

Another approach is this: God is omniscient, so he knows everything. But how is God sure that there is no ‘super-God’? Is it because his omniscience tells him so? The question then becomes: “how does God know that he IS omniscient?” If God’s omniscience tells him that he’s omniscient, that is circular reasoning, and he has no way of knowing that his omniscience really is omniscience, and not just lying to him.

Interested in more questions, blogs, random thoughts and articles about religion, Atheism, Science and Creationism? Then follow my blog to keep updated and check out my site, countercreationist.wordpress.com

On a related note, I have a Facebook page for my site:  https://www.facebook.com/pages/Counter-Creationist-an-Atheists-blog/1610684469150167?fref=ts

11 thoughts on “Is God an Atheist?

  1. I doubt that God is an Atheist. This stems from my meaning of the word, a lack of belief in the existence of a God/Gods. If there was a God he could no believe in many things, but the one thing I believe he would know is that of his own existence.

    Like

  2. Nope you are completely wrong.
    Search up ” Define atheist” -a person who disbelieves or lacks belief in the existence of God or gods.

    Like

    • Notice how I gave no clear indication of my position in this post.
      The definition you presented is correct, and can be used to demonstrate why the idea that God is an atheist may have some credibility. Does God ‘believe’ in gods? Well, according to the Bible there is only one God,so no. Does God believe in ‘super-gods’ that were his creator? No. Does God believe in himself? Perhaps.
      But God can’t have religious belief in himself. Religious belief requires faith, and the very definition of faith is ‘belief without evidence’ and God has evidence that he exists!
      If God doesn’t believe in gods he is an atheist.

      Like

  3. Okay, first off, do you have evidence that God does not believe in himself? Does it say in the Bible, ” I do not believe in myself.”? No, it doesn’t so you can not say ” But God can’t have religious belief in himself.” God had faith to crucify his only son.
    “Complete trust or confidence in someone or something.” That is the definition of faith.
    God doesn’t believe in gods, he believes in the God himself.

    Like

    • My proof comes in the form of simple logic. God cannot have religious belief in himself because he already has evidence that he exists. The definition of religious faith is “belief without evidence”, so you can’t have religious belief in yourself.
      Trust or confidence is not religious faith. If it were, I would have faith that rain falls from the sky, or that the sun exists. This is not religious faith, it is trust or confidence in the things that I observe.

      Like

      • Okay, are you saying you have NO EVIDENCE, but you THINK he doesn’t believe in himself?
        So, are you saying if I was high in power like a God, I can’t believe in myself?
        If you think rain falls from the sky, it is basically faith, you TRUST in yourself that rain is going to fall from the sky. I never said in any of my arguments trust or confidence is religious faith.
        So, God does believe he exist.

        Like

        • I believe I exist. Does that make me any less of an atheist?
          You can’t have religious faith in yourself because you already have evidence that you exist, which goes against the fundamental definition of what religious faith is.
          Therefor, God can’t have religious belief in himself. And the ‘trust or confidence’ definition of faith is something completely different.

          Like

  4. READ EVERYTHING.
    No, no, no.
    I state clearly “So, are you saying if I was high in power like a God, I can’t believe in myself?” You see there is a difference between high power/God then a regular person, you can believe in yourself, I don’t care if you do, but if you were a God, and you believed in yourself that doesn’t make you a atheist.
    You are an atheist because you think having a a God is IMPOSSIBLE, and you think there is no proof of him, but however there is SO much evidence for God you just can’t grasp it. Do you have to light a candle to see the world or the Sun, If the Earth moves 1 foot towards the Sun, we would BURN TO DEATH, if we move away from the Sun 1 foot we would FREEZE, and you think that concept was by accident? You think all of a sudden nothing exploded and BOOM here we are, you think nothing exploded and made this WHOLE universe, I mean come on. Everything HAS a creator, Henry Ford was the CREATOR OF Ford.
    “You can’t have religious faith in yourself because you already have evidence that you exist, which goes against the fundamental definition of what religious faith is.” Let’s take you for an example, you think you have evidence for evolution, that mean it doesn’t exist? I have evidence that I exist, but I don’t believe in myself…

    Like

    • “So, are you saying if I was high in power like a God, I can’t believe in myself?” You see there is a difference between high power/God then a regular person, you can believe in yourself, I don’t care if you do, but if you were a God, and you believed in yourself that doesn’t make you a atheist.” – What sort of ‘belief’ is this then? Is it religious belief? The type that makes you religious? You can’t have ‘belief without evidence’ in yourself, because you already have evidence that you exist!
      The concept that there is somehow something different between a human believing in him/herself and a God doing it is unsupported by both evidence and logic. How is it different?

      This really has nothing to do with the original topic, but I shall counter it anyway.
      Atheists as a whole do not believe in a god due to lack of evidence. Very few of us ever assert that there is no God, or that it could be impossible.
      From what I have heard (one of these sources being Dr Phil Mason, aka Thunderf00t, a scientist) that the earth could be 36% closer to or further away from the sun and still support life. That means we’d nearly have to be as far out as mars before this planet could not support life. That distance is a little bit more than a mere foot.

      No, that’s not what I think. I think the Big Bang was a rapid expansion from an infinitely dense point about 14 billion years ago. This singularity may have existed indefinitely due to there being no time or space outside of it.
      And a Ford is VERY different to a universe.

      “Let’s take you for an example, you think you have evidence for evolution, that mean it doesn’t exist? I have evidence that I exist, but I don’t believe in myself…” – I do have evidence for evolution. That means it likely exists. Having a wealth of evidence that is testable, observable and repeatable which all points to one thing normally means that one this is true.
      Exactly! You don’t have religious belief in yourself. How is God able to have religious belief in himself?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Okay, you sure wrote a lot of things. I am too lazy to type it all.
        There is a lot to say so if you will do a video chat, I will tell you EVERYTHING.
        I will screen record it and post it on my blog.
        Anybody reading this can visit my blog and watch it.

        Like

Leave a Reply

